Georgia Truck Stop – ABFriday

Laura Macky Photography

I couldn’t resist participating in Stacy Fischer’s ABFriday.  We were given an image and asked to process it, so this is what I came up with.  The original image we were given is at the bottom.  My goal was to make it completely different from the original image.   I think those of you who follow me know I LOVE to be different!  A fun time was had by me going crazy in Photoshop.

How I Did It:

Generally, I adjusted the exposures and contrast of the original image, reduced the noise, ran it through Nik SEP2 to create a sepia look and then ran it through Topaz Impression using the George O’Keefe filter with some adjustments.

Hmm..ok…I got the basic look but something is missing.  (There is ALWAYS something missing lol.)   The sepia only look just didn’t “zing” enough for me.  Ah ha!  Nik CEP4 was in order and there…

View original post 84 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

