Monochrome Madness – Abandoned Landscape

Crusted lunar landscape! Crusted lunar landscape!

This is a part of Monochrome Madness challenge for this week…. With a splash of colour.

This is a part also, of my “Abandoned Beauty” project. In this case, I removed all the colour from the rusted pattern, using Silver Efex Pro, and then I re-introduced some colour into the picture.

I had to experiment a bit with the actual spot on the rusted pattern, where I thought that the colour would stand out in a bleak sort of way. Maybe, an abandoned lunar landscape… Or a futuristic vision of a cold, cold world!

All I did after that, was to apply a very slight curve to the picture.

Cheers!

View original post

Leave a Reply

