You Asked For It: After The Camera

The Visual Chronicle

Today I thought I would forget about the camera and just show you what is going through my mind after I take the image (whew, this will be a quick post) 🙂

After I save the image to a specific directory on an external hard drive I load it into Lightroom. I use the “Add” image option so I do not physically transfer the file into Lightroom but instead just a small preview image loads and the bulk of the file stays on the external hard drive.

Why do I use this option ?

Because I installed 250 gb SSD’s in all my Mac’s and at that time they were pretty expensive (today you can pick ip 512 gb SSD’s for the same price I paid for the 256 gb drives). You can fill a 250 gb hard drive pretty fast with raw files so instead I leave the images…

View original post 386 more words

2 comments

Leave a Reply

