I Enjoy Stripping

I don’t like having more than one of anything….The Simple Life!

A Holistic Journey

cake2I don’t like having more than one of anything. Feels wasteful. I mean, one hairbrush will do. My wedding dress and cake had no decorations, no ribbon or flower. Nothing. In my day-to-day, I map out the most efficient route for errands. Lose time and you lose what is irretrievable. I like to keep on the spare side of things.

It hit me that the way I relate to money and time is how I write. I aim to work each word full tilt. I love having guest writers see they can toss two, three hundred words to find the heart of their story. Of the 42 who have come through these doors, virtually all have sworn they have “cut to the bone” and just can’t reach the word limit I set. I plunge my knife, head straight for the marrow, send them the bloody remains. And yes, I…

View original post 137 more words

One comment

Leave a Reply

