Amnesia

incredible sunshine of the spotless mind!

loveletterstoaghost

image

What would amnesia be like?
To forget who you are,
who you were?
I want to forget the me
who can’t forget you.
I want to forget you
amnesia style,
like I never knew you.
I’m tired of remembering
how your arms felt
as they clutched me,
pulling me below the surface
where reality disappears
into fantasy.
But amnesia
wouldn’t make me feel better.
It just makes people forget.
I wouldn’t remember
why I wanted the forgetting
in the first place.
Everything goes
but maybe that’s better
than knowing
the magic of loving
and the agony of losing.

View original post

Leave a Reply

