Shooting in the Rain

I could use a prompt to write and not re-write all the time ~ lol!

Obzervashunal

artists travel muse writing on planes, shooting photos in the rain, you think the story’s finished until it begins again- K.L.©2014

It’s been a minute since I tried my hand at anything resembling a ‘writing prompt’. I’ve got several great writers found here on the WP to thank for the inspiration and the sense that starting prompts can be fun, no pressure, no editing (!), just short and to the point, whatever ya feel!

without further ado, I give you, ‘Shooting in the Rain’.

The airport hummed with people, but I saw him right away on the down escalator heading to baggage claim where I stood waiting. At six foot-five, he usually towered over everyone else. Tall, dark, and brooding, people stared openly and regularly. I have yet to see him pay any mind to the fascination others feel towards him.

He didn’t want to talk. I knew the look, the set of…

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

