My Camera & My Chai – Introspecting

Rajiv Chopra

My Camera And My Chai My Camera And My Chai

The last picture that I posted, and the article that I put up does seem to evoked a lot of emotion in those who read it. Yet, I did not write about what I felt.

I was standing at the corner, chatting with some men who I was photographing, and I was looking over at the street food vendor’s stall. I watched people eat, and throw their trash into a bin, and I thought – “cool man, we are developing a modicum of civic sense!” That is when I looked down, and saw the old lady sitting by my feet. I got a shock. I have seen poverty. I have seen death. I have seen a little girl right after her “masters” put her eye out because (presumably) she was not raking in enough money. Begging is big business in India, and in many places…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

